Life

summer school

Processed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset^^rowayton is such a cute new england townProcessed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Aside from the bra and the shoes, most of the stuff I was wearing was sold out, but I found similar products, you can search through them by clicking on this link here 🙂

It was a super last minute decision, but I am writing from my apartment (that I’m subletting) in the Bronx because I am in summer school :/ It’s kind of a bummer because I had to leave home much earlier than expected, but there is so much to do in New York in the summer so I can’t really complain too much!

I’m taking two upper-div classes in one month, so I have one class from 9-12, and the next from 1-4, Monday through Thursday.  One thing’s for sure, I’m definitely going to have a busy month!  My professors seem super laid back so fingers crossed that it isn’t too crazy.

I flew out early morning on July 3rd, got to JFK in the afternoon, and quickly met one of my roommates at the apartment I’m subletting before rushing to my storage unit to get my sheets before it closed!

It’s super hot here in the summer, but it’s not the heat that bothers me; its the humidity! In California we have dry heat so I’m not used to the stickiness of the summer heat here in NYC.  Thank goodness for air conditioning!

I had a great 4th of July with my lovely big and her family in Connecticut (so thankful for the invite), so enjoy some of my fave pics.  Isn’t her dog absolutely beautiful?? I’m so extra for wearing 2 different baseball caps in one day, but what can I say, I gotta represent the bay out here 🙂

My bralette can be found here, shoes here, and warriors hat here 🙂 A similar tank can be found here and here, similar shorts here and here, and similar suits here, here, and here

Leave a Reply

