Travel

finally being a tourist in nyc

IMG_7111IMG_7030IMG_7067IMG_7091IMG_7104IMG_7234IMG_7244IMG_0330IMG_7169IMG_7128IMG_7180IMG_7176

The week I got back to school from my spring break trip back home (see my earlier post) my cousin, Kathy, who has been one of my best friends for my whole life, came to visit me here in NYC from Spokane, Washington.  New York is definitely a huge contrast to the small town she lives in in Washington state, but she loved every minute of it!  We did everything, from the World Trade Center to Central Park, and Kathy had her first New York street dog and dollar pizza (it was my first dollar pizza too!).  I also made a video of our trip.  You’ll have to excuse my awful cinematography.  Not only am I not-so-great with the video camera yet, but I also have a stress fracture in my right foot which makes my movement even shakier.

I had a great time with my cousin, and finally getting to play tourist in this amazing city that I get to call home 9 months out of the year.  Until next time!

 

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

